Welcome to the CNTAC webpage. Here you can compose and submit your proposals.

The Astronomy Department at Universidad de Chile (DAS) is mandated to administer Chilean telescope time on the following facilities that have signed agreements with Universidad de Chile: LCO (including the Magellan, Swope, du Pont and Warsaw telescopes), CTIO (including SOAR, PROMPT, SMARTS, KASI and others) Mini-TAO, ASTE, NANTEN and the National Telescopes at La Silla.
To this end, the DAS organizes twice a year a Chilean Time Allocation Committee (CNTAC). The CNTAC is composed by experts from both the local community and the international observatories based in Chile.

Password reset

Not registered? Register
Go back →